jump to navigation

The Year Without A Santa Claus December 21, 2008

Posted by millivanilli in Christmas.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Oh my God! Are you kidding me!? :D I just (by mistake actually) came over the song “heat/cold mister” from “the Year Without A Santa Claus”! That’s like my favorite song in that movie. Which by the way was one of my favorite Christmas movies too. I had it on VHS. And I totally forgot about it!!! I don’t know how I came across it, that was SO wierd! It was on Youtube. Wait, I can check… (Checking it out)… Uhm.. OK, now I know. Hm.. This will be a wierd explaination.. (If you don’t care, then don’t read the following part).

We have guests over for dinner today. They’re still here, so it’s not just dinner, but they’re family and such so… Anyways! They’re still sitting around the table and talking (as usual), but I think that’s boring, so I’m in my room now. But they were discussing old TV shows. And both my mom, dad, and a guy named Bjørn, came in to my room and asked me if I could google something for them about the shows (when they started, for instance). And the last one was a show called “High Chaparral” (an old western show, btw). And Bjørn wondered if I could get some of the soundtracks to it, because he’s been looking for it for a while, and it’s apparently very hard to get. So I youtubed it, so I could at least know how it sounded like, and I clicked on the first link where it was this man called “Ai Caiola” and it was a picture of his CD cover. “Ai Caiola plays High Chaparral and other western themes”. So he played “other western themes” after the “High Chaparral” songs. (OK, this is probably boring by now, but it has an end to it, I promise!) When the Johnny Cash song “Ring of Fire” came, the video changed picture to a other CD cover. And on the back of that cover (I’m close now!!) there were other song titles, for instance a song called “Cold, Cold Heart”, and that made we want to write a song that could be “Cold, Cold Heat”. Cause I liked the sound of that. So I youtubed a little more to check if it already was a famous song with that name. But it wasn’t (yay!), but there it was! “Heat & Cold Miser”. And I was like “what!?”, so I clicked on it. And I read the “more info” where it stood which movie it was from. And I had a total flashback! So then I youtubed “the Year Without A Santa Claus part 1″ and here I am. But now I’m going to watch it! Yay, yay, yay! :D I looove it <3


The Year Without A Santa Claus

The Year Without A Santa Claus

The Snow Miser 33

The Snow Miser <33

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

